INVICTUS….unconquered…undefeated….

In the four corners of this cell…I looked around….

I saw how much freedom is deprived…

My heart is inexplicably filled with anxiety…

Anger I can’t contain, my heart is heavy,

Especially that I know I never did anything bad…

I tried to stare at the grounds outside…

I saw people walking, laughing…

I saw them enjoying the ray of sunlight…

I saw them moving around, carefree, unlike me….

Freedom is deprived for reasons I cant understand…

In the four corners of this cell….I realized….

It doesnt matter who I am outside….

I doesn’t matter what I am or what I have become…

I doesn’t matter if I have all the friends who can bend rules…

It doesn’t  matter if I have all the riches in the world…or none of it…

In the four corners of this cell…it came to me…

This is a test of the strength of the soul…

This is a test of the strength of the will…

This is a knock on the doors of my being…

This is a knock on the doors of my person…

In the four corners of this cell…I resolved…

This lock cannot contain my soul…

These bars cannot restrain my mind…

This experience strengthened my faith…

In this four corners, I had the time to meditate…

“INVICTUS”…

I am unconquered, I am undefeated….

“I am the Captain of my fate…”

My body may have been incarcerated…

But FREEDOM for my mind and soul is maintained…

I am…and I will be….”INVICTUS”…

(This is dedicated to the big percentage of the lady detainees of Camp Karingal who are deprived of freedom because of other’s fault…their lives inside the cell is totally undeserved….I PRAY THAT THE JUSTICE SYSTEM IN THE PHILIPPINES will not be based on WHOM YOU KNOW and HOW MUCH YOU CAN GIVE…I STILL BELIEVE THAT JUSTICE CAN BE WELL SERVED…)

About chilledhoney

"INVICTUS" panulat na matalinhaga, panulat na tumatama… ang kaisipan at kahulugan ay napag-iisa…. mga kaisipang minsan ay matindi at maanghang pagkawika, ngunit minsan nama’y payak, humahaplos sa kamalayan, puso at isipan…. at sa aking maikling panahong paikot ikot dito sa harding aking tambayan… oras ay di ko namamalayan… sa mga puna at palagay, ako ay nasisiyahan…. napakasarap pakawalan ang malayang kaisipan….

Posted on May 13, 2012, in FREE FLOW and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 6 Comments.

  1. Reblogged this on Chilledhoney's Blog and commented:

    William Ernest Henley’s “Invictus” version is so powerful… Mandela was so inspired, I was so inspired. My version is very simple, a reflection of real life ordeals… what is strong is my conviction…”I am… I will be…INVICTUS”…

  2. “This is a test of the strength of the soul…

    This is a test of the strength of the will…

    This is a knock on the doors of my being…

    This is a knock on the doors of my person…” –😉 waving!

just speak your mind

