somebody, someday

“The life of an educator is truly fulfilling, especially when during the culmination of a long mentoring process, students would present you with a song especially composed for you or the reason they see you living for…
This song provided hope for the many nurses the center has produced…
Considering the many times I would like to say I give up… this song, when played and sung by the students, make me stay and continue what I have started, despite the struggles, the headaches, the heartaches……
Let me share the lyrics with you… its even beautiful when accompanied by the piano….”

SOMEBODY, SOMEDAY
Music and Lyrics: Jerome Cleofas RN MAN
Composed for NARRI Nursing Review 2007

A few more steps, and I’m finally home
As I get much closer, I see a harder road
More trials to face, more hardships to hold
I’m tired of this race and the dreams I can’t hold
So I drop to the ground, lift my hands and pray…

Oh Lord, won’t you help me be somebody, someday
Cause without I just can’t find my way,
Only you know my tomorrow, please hear me today
Wont you hold me, and just make me SOMEBODY, SOMEDAY…

Through my trying times, you were always there
Sometimes I am blind and I have been unaware
Used to be on my own
Used to stand on my own
Now I know that you’re all I need to be strong

So I drop to the grounds, lift my hands and pray…

Oh Lord, won’t you help me be somebody, someday
Cause without I just can’t find my way,
Only you know my tomorrow, please hear me today
Wont you hold me, and just make me SOMEBODY, SOMEDAY…

 

 

 

About chilledhoney

"INVICTUS" panulat na matalinhaga, panulat na tumatama… ang kaisipan at kahulugan ay napag-iisa…. mga kaisipang minsan ay matindi at maanghang pagkawika, ngunit minsan nama’y payak, humahaplos sa kamalayan, puso at isipan…. at sa aking maikling panahong paikot ikot dito sa harding aking tambayan… oras ay di ko namamalayan… sa mga puna at palagay, ako ay nasisiyahan…. napakasarap pakawalan ang malayang kaisipan….

Posted on May 2, 2012, in KARANASAN and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

just speak your mind

