Cruising Through Life

(We make our own choices, as we cruise through a life full of challenges)

Cruising through life is like cruising this way I pass everyday…
Smooth and enjoyable along the long, straight road…
Calm and serene as I pass through the greens early morning….
The path is tricky and treacherous at sharp curves…
Threatening and uncertain through the dark path when the sun sets….

Cruising through life is like this way I pass every day…

Smooth and enjoyable as I get what my heart desires…
Calm and serene as I understand my purpose in this life…
When all of the prayers I have… are answered…
When people around me show concern and understanding…
When I receive unconditional love…
When I achieve all the things I set my mind into..
When my body is strengthened and rejuvenated…
When I can see the reasons why things are happening…
When I get to appreciate the simple things around me…
When I get to touch other people’s lives…

Tricky and treacherous at sharp curves as I try to figure out how to straighten things up…
Threatening and uncertain through the failed choices and decisions I made…
When I fail to see the lessons from my mistakes…
When I fail to see the reasons why things happen…
When people around me are judging me for what I am not…
When I disappoint myself as well as my loved ones…
When my health fails as I succumb to the stress of life…
When I dwell so much on what I can’t do than what I can do…
When I see all things around me negatively…
When I become more of a nuisance than of a help to others. …
Cruising through life is like this road I take everyday…

About chilledhoney

"INVICTUS" panulat na matalinhaga, panulat na tumatama… ang kaisipan at kahulugan ay napag-iisa…. mga kaisipang minsan ay matindi at maanghang pagkawika, ngunit minsan nama’y payak, humahaplos sa kamalayan, puso at isipan…. at sa aking maikling panahong paikot ikot dito sa harding aking tambayan… oras ay di ko namamalayan… sa mga puna at palagay, ako ay nasisiyahan…. napakasarap pakawalan ang malayang kaisipan….

Posted on May 2, 2012, in STATE OF MIND and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 8 Comments.

  1. 25pesocupnoodles

    i’m impressed on how you value the positivity & negativity in life, you write down thoughts with balance (i feel the presence of the Yin Yang). nakaka….

    • each one of us has to strive to maintain equilibrium in our lives…continuously muddling it with failures and disappointments will make us live a shorter life… “we only have a hundred years to live”… shorter pa ata… our choice… let us live long! 🙂

  2. 25pesocupnoodles

    isang pagmamaneho…….

    tingin sa kanan, tingin sa kaliwa,
    sa pagmamaneho’y huwag maging pabaya.

    preno kung may lubak
    arangkada naman kung straight ahead
    full stop kung red light
    at iwasan ang beating the red light

    hazard kung papahinga
    busina kung liliban
    signal light pag liliko
    slow down naman sa eskwelahan

    change tire kung ma-flat tire
    pana-panahon na tune up
    ‘wag din kalimutan pa change-oil

    isang pagmamaneho…….

    tingin sa kanan, tingin sa kaliwa,
    sa pagmamaneho’y huwag maging pabaya.

  3. Ayan, handa na akong magkomento….isang timbang kape, akin nang nabanatan…

    Sa pagmamaneho,maaari ngang mapalihis ng daan

    Pagkahiwa ng laman, pagkadurog ng buto’y tiyak matitikman…

    Paghinga mahihirapan, dibdib may nakadagan…

    Huwag ngang magpabaya…. tingin sa kaliwa, tingin sa kanan… 🙂

    hmmmnnn…

    Buhay ay maihahalintulad sa ganyan…
    Padalos-dalos…malalim masaktan…
    Minsan di nakakayanan…bigat na nararamdaman…
    Upang ito ay maiwasan… pag-iingat ang kailangan…
    Tingin sa kaliwa….tingin sa kanan…

  1. Pingback: DrAybeR ng BuHaY (CruiSin ThrOugh LiFe) | 25pesocupnoodles

  2. Pingback: Silence…silence…silence… « Chilledhoney's Blog

  3. Pingback: Paano nga ba ang maging malaya? « Chilledhoney's Blog

just speak your mind